To Ares

Ares, Ares! Striking god of anger,

Come and listen to a mortal’s call!

I praise your name, son of brilliance,

And ask you to visit with me here.

I am filled with passionate rage,

The broiling and incinerating emotion that can bring nations to their knees.

I have felt injustice ring across my body,

And ask that you aid me in directing it towards a good cause!

Father of my feelings,

God who riles up soldiers for battle,

I pray you answer my desperate prayer.

Be with me, Ares,

And let your will move me!

Leave a Reply

